St Mary's Roman Catholic Voluntary Aided Primary School

A A A

Central Avenue
Newton Aycliffe
Co. Durham
DL5 5NP

01325 300339

newtonaycliffestmarys@durhamlearning.net

Guided by faith, nurtured through love, inspired to achieve.
As witnesses to Jesus and enriched by the Holy Spirit, St Mary's Catholic Primary School is a respectful, caring and embracing family. We celebrate and share our Catholic faith together, recognising the uniqueness and potential of all. The values and learning that are nurtured in our school enable achievement in education and beyond.

School Term Dates 2020/21

 In Service Days

Tueday 1st September 2020 - school closed – In service training day.

Friday 27th November 2020 - school closed - In service training day.

Tuesday 25thJune 2021 -school closed - In service training day.

 Monday 19thJuly 2021-  school closed - In service training day.

Tuesday 20ththJuly 2021-  school closed - In service training day.

 These dates are in addition to the school holiday dates given below. 

 

Autumn Term 2020 -2021

Wednesday 2ndSeptember 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020

Half term - Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30thOctober 2020

 Spring Term 2020- 2021

 Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 26thMarch 2021

Half Term - Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

 

Summer Term 2020- 2021

Monday 12th April 2021 - Friday 16th July 2021

Half Term - Monday 31stMay 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021

School reopens Thursday 2ndSeptember 2021

 

School Term Dates 2021/22

 In Service Days

Wednesday 1stSeptember 2021 - school closed – In service training day.

Friday 26th November 2021 - school closed - In service training day.

Tuesday 4thJanuary 2022 - school closed - In service training day.

Friday 18th March 2022-  school closed - In service training day.

 Friday 24th June 2022 -  school closed - In service training day.

 These dates are in addition to the school holiday dates given below. 

 

Autumn Term 2021 -2022

Thursday 2ndSeptember 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021

Half term- Monday 25th October 2021 - Friday 29thOctober 2021

 

Spring Term 2021- 2022

 Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Friday 8thApril 2022

Half Term - Monday 21st February 2022 - Friday 25th February 2022

 

Summer Term 2021- 2022

Monday 25th April 2022 – Thursday 21st July 2022

Half Term - Monday 30th May 2022 - Friday 3rdJune 2022

School reopens - TBC

 

 

AWARDS