St Mary's Roman Catholic Voluntary Aided Primary School


Central Avenue, Newton Aycliffe, Co. Durham, DL5 5NP

01325 300339

Guided by faith, nurtured through love, inspired to achieve.
As witnesses to Jesus and enriched by the Holy Spirit, St Mary's Catholic Primary School is a respectful, caring and embracing family. We celebrate and share our Catholic faith together, recognising the uniqueness and potential of all. The values and learning that are nurtured in our school enable achievement in education and beyond.

School Council 2016 -2017

Miss Miles helps the School Council run their meetings. They meet fortnightly to decide on issues throughout the school.

This year the School Council is made up of the following children:



School Council

Chair:                                                     Erin D   

Y3:                                                         Reagan M & Alex B

Y4:                                                         Ava M & Isaac C

Y5:                                                         Jason B & Harry R

Y6:                                                         Erin D & Ryan M